21 Followers
29 Following
Myles

Books Read, Not Necessarily Well

Since May of 2010 I've written something about every book I've read.

 

Everything else, more or less, has made it on here, too.

Currently reading

The Big Book of Science Fiction
Jeff VanderMeer, Ann VanderMeer
Progress: 76/1216 pages
A Modern Comedy
John Galsworthy
Progress: 309/862 pages
Mrs. Dalloway
Virginia Woolf
Masters Mashups:: From Shakespeare to Stephen King (Masters Mashups Series)
Melissa G. Wilson
Dragons of Eberron
Amber Scott, M. Alexander Jurkat, Nicolas Logue, Scott Fitzgerald Gray, Keith Baker
Progress: 21/160 pages
Sharn: City of Towers
James Wyatt, Keith Baker
Out of the Past: Gay and Lesbian History from 1869 to the Present
Neil Miller
Progress: 225/408 pages
Today
November
21
currently reading
Jeff VanderMeer, Ann VanderMeer
currently reading
John Galsworthy
Virginia Woolf
currently reading
Amber Scott, M. Alexander Jurkat, Nicolas Logue, Scott Fitzgerald Gray, Keith Baker
James Wyatt, Keith Baker
reviewed: Warcross by Marie Lu
Everyone plays Warcross. It is the centerpiece of the virtual reality headsets that have transformed how people interact with...
Warcross - Marie Lu
read and rated
liked:
I decided to listen to this book because it is read by Alice Waters. While she cannot really compare to the many wonderful, p...
reviewed: Senlin Ascends (Books of Babel #1) by Josiah Bancroft
Senlin Ascends is an independently published success on its way to the main market. I had never heard of it, but I should hav...
Senlin Ascends (The Books of Babel) - Josiah Bancroft
started following:
read and rated
reviewed: Brave, (Awkward #2) by Svetlana Chmakova
Jensen is having a hard time in middle school, but the tragic fact, initially at least for the reader, is that he doesn't kno...
Brave - Svetlana Chmakova
read and rated
November 2017
11
read and rated
liked:
Thanks to Atlantic Books, Allen & Unwin and to NetGalley for offering me an ARC copy of this novel that I freely chose to rev...
liked:
... ...you find them the next morning passed out in the cat nip bushes.
reviewed: Over a month behind...yikes!
Tillie Walden's Spinning is a graphic novel/memoir in the vein of Blankets or Stitches, err, with less child abuse. It chroni...
Spinning - Tillie Walden, Tillie Walden
November 2017
1
finished reading:
October 2017
30
started reading:
October 2017
7
finished reading:
October 2017
5
started reading:
October 2017
4
finished reading:
October 2017
1
started reading:
September 2017
29
finished reading:
September 2017
28
started reading:
September 2017
25
read and rated
reviewed: Lie in Wait (Canaan Crime Series) by Eric Rickstad
In Lie in Wait a teenage girl is murdered while babysitting for a lawyer who's taken on a high-profile, highly controversial ...
Lie In Wait - Eric Rickstad
September 2017
24
liked:
OF COURSE I've heard of the grand dame of mystery, Agatha Christie, but have I ever taken the time to read any of her books? ...